Clan SOBR Forum Index
Portal   •  Forums   •  Calendar   •  FAQ  •  Search  •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups  •  Register  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

  Clan SOBR Forum Index » Battlefield Series » BF3 patch note's
Goto page Previous  1, 2 View previous topic
View next topic

Reply to topic
 BF3 patch note's
Author Message
Fritzo
Mercenary
Mercenary


Joined: 24 Feb 2005
Posts: 2470
Location: In someones mum!!

PostPosted: 3:38 PM, Wed 23 Nov 2011    Post subject: Reply with quote

Donk wrote:
Fixed a problem with high speed mouse movement


Dunno what this is but it has done something and affects my chopper and infantry mouse movement...

Donk wrote:
Added back some missing Growlers on Kharg Island Conquest Large


A couple of maps need some more growlers and I personally dont mind a bit of growler every now and then

Donk wrote:
Added joystick deadzone setting


Would be great if I could get my joystick to actually work...

Donk wrote:
Increased the damage of Helicopter Miniguns, AA guns, and Jet Cannons against infantry


Yes Smile

Donk wrote:
Increased the damage of Helicopter Miniguns against jeeps.


Yes and also seems stronger against armoured vehicles aswell Smile


Donk wrote:
Reduced the physics impact of AA guns and Jet Cannons, players under attack from these weapons should no longer lose control.


Yes thank god for that!! Smile

Donk wrote:
Reduced the damage from FIM-92 and SA-18 IGLA missiles against aircraft.


Stupid idea!!

Donk wrote:
Significant changes to the Join Squad functionality


Hmm changed the colours and moved the join tab...
_________________
^^^^^^^^^^^^What is this lines purpose????

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
whitey304
Murderer
Murderer


Joined: 05 May 2009
Posts: 656
Location: Shaking it up underground

PostPosted: 11:44 AM, Thu 24 Nov 2011    Post subject: Reply with quote

since I have installed the new patch, I cant join a server..It logs in, goes through all the shizzle, and just hangs on loading level......then a pop up says that the bf3 program has stopped working...any ideas???
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Fritzo
Mercenary
Mercenary


Joined: 24 Feb 2005
Posts: 2470
Location: In someones mum!!

PostPosted: 11:50 AM, Thu 24 Nov 2011    Post subject: Reply with quote

Was happening to me whitey I never changed anything on my PC, came home to play after work same as you, I turned my avast off and Xfire and ran origin as administrator and could play, could never narrow down what it actually was because it just fixed itself... weird let me know if it works.
_________________
^^^^^^^^^^^^What is this lines purpose????

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
LtColHRT
Mercenary
Mercenary


Joined: 01 Nov 2005
Posts: 2728
Location: Where else but QLD

PostPosted: 1:20 PM, Thu 24 Nov 2011    Post subject: Reply with quote

it was xfire for me (and still is if i have it running it wont work)
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
whitey304
Murderer
Murderer


Joined: 05 May 2009
Posts: 656
Location: Shaking it up underground

PostPosted: 12:36 PM, Fri 25 Nov 2011    Post subject: Reply with quote



this is what I get everytime I load....driving me crazy...yet yesterday it would work then crash, now its back to the same message.....GGggrrrrrr
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Fritzo
Mercenary
Mercenary


Joined: 24 Feb 2005
Posts: 2470
Location: In someones mum!!

PostPosted: 1:21 PM, Fri 25 Nov 2011    Post subject: Reply with quote

Whitey if your about tonight I can try help if you want. will also see what I can google at work today.. Ahh love being the boss Wink
_________________
^^^^^^^^^^^^What is this lines purpose????

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Yegor
Gun Slinger
Gun Slinger


Joined: 17 Feb 2005
Posts: 1482
Location: BLUETHUNDER

PostPosted: 1:56 PM, Fri 25 Nov 2011    Post subject: Reply with quote

I sometimes get that message and one saying that my video card isnt working too!
Plus my windows update wasnt working/configuring so i decided to try a windows repair (reistall windows but keep all settings n programes) last night

I hoping that this will stabilze my system and will try it out this arvo

*the update glitch may have had something to do with my windows not being validated
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bishop
Assassin
Assassin


Joined: 17 Jul 2005
Posts: 4076
Location: Lake Macquarie , NSW

PostPosted: 2:15 PM, Fri 25 Nov 2011    Post subject: Reply with quote

i get same as you yegor , occasional "stopped working" and vid card errors , and for some reason every single time i boot up and join the 1st game it never joins and freezes , only the first server i try join on bootup , have to restart game then it works lol...


as said before though i have a 560ti and have to underclock it back to 860mhz for the game to be stable , and it is after i do that , majority of the time , occasional crash but none vid card related...
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gothic
Gun Slinger
Gun Slinger


Joined: 01 Feb 2010
Posts: 808
Location: No Pizzas thanks.

PostPosted: 6:28 PM, Sat 26 Nov 2011    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bishop wrote:
i get same as you yegor , occasional "stopped working" and vid card errors , and for some reason every single time i boot up and join the 1st game it never joins and freezes , only the first server i try join on bootup , have to restart game then it works lol...


I get the same and something about vid card error not installed or not over 528mb ram. Only on initial join, once in> The USAS love can be spread for hours...
_________________
.





http://noname.c64.org/csdb/scener/?id=3904
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 11 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2008 phpBB Group :: Protected by Anti-Spam ACP :: Template Design by GHS