Portal   •  Forums   •  Calendar   •  FAQ  •  Search  •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups  •  Register  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

  Clan SOBR Forum Index » Tech Talk » No ports for adsl??
View previous topic
View next topic

Reply to topic
 No ports for adsl??
Author Message
Bishop
Assassin
Assassin


Joined: 17 Jul 2005
Posts: 4076
Location: Lake Macquarie , NSW

PostPosted: 6:38 PM, Fri 09 May 2014    Post subject: No ports for adsl?? Reply with quote

Family member has been dealing with Telstra trying to get adsl hooked up , after Telstra constantly calling offering plans they finally want it and now have been told there are no ports available in the area.

Is there any way around this except for waiting for someone to cancel , is it possible to swap exchanges or something?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
darulezy
Assassin
Assassin


Joined: 15 Feb 2005
Posts: 5034

PostPosted: 8:24 PM, Fri 09 May 2014    Post subject: Reply with quote

you cant swap exchange unless you move house.
telstra don't have free ports in that exchange, others might Orange_Colorz_PDT_19
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bishop
Assassin
Assassin


Joined: 17 Jul 2005
Posts: 4076
Location: Lake Macquarie , NSW

PostPosted: 12:17 PM, Sat 10 May 2014    Post subject: Reply with quote

nvm
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jax
Gun Slinger
Gun Slinger


Joined: 28 Feb 2005
Posts: 1457
Location: Port Hedland, WA

PostPosted: 8:35 PM, Mon 12 May 2014    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know you said NVM, but trick I have found.. if you want adsl2, they will look for compatiblae ports, if they are full you get told you cant have it.. then normally never offer adsl1 if you dont ask for it, so.. if you are being told there are no adsl 2 ports available, sometimes if you ask to have adsl1 while you wait for a spare adsl 2 port, they might be able to find one.. not the ideal solution but at least you still have the net Smile
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Alien
Mercenary
Mercenary


Joined: 23 Aug 2008
Posts: 1938
Location: I'm a alien ffs

PostPosted: 5:43 PM, Sun 01 Jun 2014    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jax wrote:
I know you said NVM, but trick I have found.. if you want adsl2, they will look for compatiblae ports, if they are full you get told you cant have it.. then normally never offer adsl1 if you dont ask for it, so.. if you are being told there are no adsl 2 ports available, sometimes if you ask to have adsl1 while you wait for a spare adsl 2 port, they might be able to find one.. not the ideal solution but at least you still have the net Smile
Orange_Colorz_PDT_05
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 11 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2008 phpBB Group :: Protected by Anti-Spam ACP :: Template Design by GHS