Portal   •  Forums   •  Calendar   •  FAQ  •  Search  •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups  •  Register  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

  Clan SOBR Forum Index » Tech Talk » RAM Question
View previous topic
View next topic

Reply to topic
 RAM Question
Author Message
Bishop
Assassin
Assassin


Joined: 17 Jul 2005
Posts: 4076
Location: Lake Macquarie , NSW

PostPosted: 4:04 PM, Mon 28 Apr 2014    Post subject: RAM Question Reply with quote

Just cleaned out a family members pc of all the crap they had on it , and noticed they only had 2gb of ram , no wonder it's a slow pos running win7.

So , I'm going to get another 2 at least , the ram inside now is transcend DDR3 1333mhz DIMM CL9 .

So , will this stick be ok to go with the other 1 ?? Won't have any problems? Different brand won't matter right?

http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=186_538_1137&products_id=27053

Or could I get a 4gb stick and run it with the old 2gb 1 to have 6gb?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Donk
Insane (Certified)
Insane (Certified)


Joined: 15 Feb 2005
Posts: 3957
Location: Uzbekistan

PostPosted: 5:06 PM, Mon 28 Apr 2014    Post subject: Reply with quote

As far as i know which aint much, as long as new ram is same speed should be right... wait to stand corrected though Razz
_________________
Winners make it happen,Losers let it happen!!



Head nOOb
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Fritzo
Mercenary
Mercenary


Joined: 24 Feb 2005
Posts: 2470
Location: In someones mum!!

PostPosted: 6:43 PM, Mon 28 Apr 2014    Post subject: Reply with quote

They seem to have the same speed and same latency I cant see any issue (insert generic disclaimer here)

Who even has only 4Gb these days?? Razz
_________________
^^^^^^^^^^^^What is this lines purpose????

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Bishop
Assassin
Assassin


Joined: 17 Jul 2005
Posts: 4076
Location: Lake Macquarie , NSW

PostPosted: 7:52 PM, Mon 28 Apr 2014    Post subject: Reply with quote

lol , it's definately not a gaming pc , just used for sh1tbook and work stuff mainly.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alien
Mercenary
Mercenary


Joined: 23 Aug 2008
Posts: 1938
Location: I'm a alien ffs

PostPosted: 9:10 PM, Mon 28 Apr 2014    Post subject: Reply with quote

as long as its dd3
all should b well

if its slower ram , all ram will run at slower speed
go do it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 11 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2008 phpBB Group :: Protected by Anti-Spam ACP :: Template Design by GHS